ISK elects new chairman during the 47th AGM elections

chairmanisk2016The Institution of Surveyors of Kenya has a new  Chairman.Stephen Odongo Ambani was elected during the 47th AGM on 15th April 2016 after a heavily contested election. Mr Ambani who has served the institution formely as the secretary for Land Surveyors Chapter was elected to serve as the Chair for the period  2016 – 2018.

The members also elected Eunice Macharia as the Deputy Chair, Dr. Sammy Musyoka as the Professional and Ethics Chair and Leah  Njuguna as the Chair for Editorial and Public relations.Nancy N. Kathiga was elected as the Chair, Human Resource Committee, Isaiah Bonyo Oyuga Chair, Finance & Audit Committee while Alphonse Kioko Malii was elected Chair, Education & Research Committee and  Erastus Chege Mwangi as the Chair, Young Surveyors Committee. 

Other council officials to head the chapters include BS Chapter Chairman Christopher Khaoya and Secretary James Kimani. The ES Chapter Chairman is David Thuo and Secretary Wycliffe Abiero. The GIS Chapter Chair Faith Karanja and Secretary Erick Nyadimo. The LS Chapter is Chair Emily Njeru and Secretary John Maina. The LAMs Chapter Chairman is Joseph Muthomi Ngaruthi and Secretary Agatha Wanyonyi. VEMs Chapter Chairman is Abraham Samoei and Secretary Robert Osiemo.
The Coast Chapter remains Chairman Rashid Shake and the Secretary Ephantus Waweru. The Western Chairman is Luke Madende and while the Secretary Wycliffe Ong’onge.
We congratulate the newly elected leaders as they begin their new term.