ISK holds its elections during the 45th Annual General Meeting


ISK held its Annual General Meeting on 28th March 2014 at the Sarova White Sands hotel Mombasa. The meeting was well attended with over 450 members present to mark the 45th annual elections in style.

The elections went on smoothly with the members choosing their new National chairmanMr. Paul Wambua who also lead the coastal region as a chairman in the past. Frederick Oduor becomes the new deputy chair while Catherine Masyuki remains the Chair Finance & Audit Committee. Other elected leaders are the chair, Education & Research Committee, Charles Wagura, the Professional Practice & Ethics Committee Dr. Sammy M. Musyoka, Editorial & Public Relations Committee chair, Leah Njuguna, Human Resource Committee chair, Nancy Kathiga while Lawi Kibire was elected as the chair, Young Surveyors Committee.

The members also elected leaders for their various committees in the institution. The Building Surveyors Chapter secretary remains Martin Kimeu, Emily Njeru is the Chairperson of Geospatial Surveyors Chapter, The Secretary Geospatial Surveyors Chapter remains Stephen Ambani. Dennis Mbugua Muthama was elected the Land Management Surveyors Chapter Chair while Agatha Wanyonyi is the Secretary, Land Management Surveyors Chapter Secretary. Stephen Omengo remains the Valuation & Estate Management Chapter chair while the Secretary Valuation & Estate Management Chapter is Alphonse Malii. Coast Branch elected Rashid shake as their chair and Victor Olonde as the Secretary of the Coast Branch.Western Kenya  Branch elected Maurice Lishenga  as chair and Wycliffe Ong’onge as the Secretary, Western Kenya.The Building Surveyors Chapter secretary remains Martin Kimeu. The members are yet to elect their chair since the one chosen assumed another role in the council.